Gilmore Girls remains a seasonal favorite with episode guide

Alina Martinez ’25

What’s more fall than “Gilmore Girls?”Every fall for the past four years I’ve managed to rewatch at least a few seasons no matter how busy I am, simply because it’s just so fall-esque. I’ve taken it upon myself to find the best fall episodes to help you get in the fall spirit!

If you can’t wait for fall college football games, Ted Koppel’s Big Night Out is the episode for you. Accompanied by Lorelai’s parents/ Rory’s grandparents, Emily and Richard Gilmore, Lorelai and Rory Gilmore enjoy a fun, but dramatic Saturday as they spend time together before the Yale-Harvard foot-
ball game.. This episode features entertaining connections to the past and while I can’t reveal too much, it never fails to amuse me.

If you’re a Logan Huntzberger fan, You Jump, I Jump, Jack is the perfect episode for you. While I’m personally Team Jess Mariano, one of Rory’s other boyfriends, this episode shows the beginning of Rory and Logan’s relationship, and I’ll admit, this episode truly depicts how great this couple was. This is one of my favorite episodes to watch in the fall because one, it’s set in November so the fall season is shown throughout, and two, I love seeing Rory out of her comfort zone.

Lastly, if you want a Thanksgiving themed episode to watch, I recommend A Deep-Fried Korean Thanksgiving. Everyone involved in the Gilmores’ lives is featured in this episode, which is the reason I love it so much. I love seeing their Stars Hollow community and watching their hectic day.

If you’re a “Gilmore Girls” fan, I hope I inspired you to rewatch some episodes just for their fall energy. Happy Gilmore Girls season!

Leave a comment